Bestest Friends

Saturday afternoon I was sitting playing on my laptop while Mark slept on the sofa beside me. Suddenly, I realized that the kids were playing war around me. David and Kathrin were on a team and Andrew was the enemy. This is huge- since Kathrin is almost always the enemy. The battle raged and when it was over, they were in a heap on the floor laughing. A tangle of arms and legs sharing in the joy of their play.

064

Then, they were off! Upstairs they went to play not so quietly in a room. I turned to Mark and asked if he noticed how well they have been playing together lately. Not so many fights or one being left out. Just 3 heads together in thought and 6 arms and legs running through the house and yard.

Recently my brother was in town, and we took the kids downtown for the day. They were running and exploring together, not wanting to experience anything they didn’t share with each other. There was impromptu games and hugs, an occasional squeal of delight as something new was discovered. I turned to John and stated that we never played like that. We were never a team. A unit that can not be divided or joined.

010

 

I marvel as each day goes by how my quiet prayers and dreams that my children are friends is being answered. A band of brothers that can never be broken up. I am so thankful that they have each other and have begun to enjoy each other. They look out for each other. Make sure that no one is left out. It makes a momma heart beat a happy little beat.

002

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bestest Friends

  1. Becky says:

    wonderful blog post! love you

  2. stacey says:

    Ah, that is sweet. I want that for my boys as well. A wonderful prayer.

Leave a comment